Jumping In

There’s nothing like jumping in while I’m still trying to figure out all the Word Press and hosting sites.  I feel like a fish out of water!  While I’ve worked on and with computers for the past 15 years, my work has always been in set programs that I couldn’t configure or mess up.  This seems to be a very different mindset, so please bear with me as I learn.

My vision for this blog is to share the adventures my husband and I will certainly have when we retire and live full time in an RV.  We plan to travel around the country to see some sights that we haven’t taken the time to see before, and I plan to quilt way more than I’ve been able to while working full time.  Quilting in an RV will be a challenge, so part of our adventure will be learning new ways to enjoy my passion in limited space.  Our adventure will fully get on the road sometime during the summer of 2017, but until that time there is lots to do in preparation and I’ll be sharing that as well.

My goal is to write a blog at least once a week since this will be a busy time with both of us still working full time while sorting, tossing, and selling most of our possessions and a house.  This seems like a daunting task, but as my mind wraps around it I’m finding bite size pieces to deal with.  Right now we’re just getting through the holidays.  In January we plan to dive into the major sorting and packing.  I hope you’ll check back frequently to find out how we’re doing and follow our journey.

